Skip to main content
Armentia photo

International Online Meetings (IOM): Towards the World Social Forum of Transformative Economies (WSFTE)

In June 2020, in Barcelona, will be held the World Social Forum of Transformative Economies (WSFTE). A focal point for groups and individuals from all over the world, WSFTE aims to be for all actors involved in economic transformation, both locally and internationally.

Join the International Online Meetings (IOM), to contribute to the FSMET process, wherever you are!

 

The IOM – WSFTE

You are called to action by contributing to the international relations of the WSFTE process. In fact, by June 2020, you are invited to take part to the virtual meetings, putting forward the following objectives:

1.      Allow a personalized diffusion of the progress of the WSFTE organization process since Barcelona and the Coordination Committee;

2.    Allow the diffusion of information of the international groups mobilizing towards WSFTE and to promote exchanges between Barcelona and these groups;

3.      Support the consolidation of the WSFET as an international process.

This initiative is driven by the values of inclusion, openness, transparency, horizontality, self-management, independence and is rooted in the struggle against all kinds of discriminations, and is based on the WSF Charter. It will reflect the collective work of those who will get involved!

 

Moments of Meetings

The proposed frequency of the IOMs is to be quarterly. Each of these meetings will be held in three stages, according to the following three languages: Spanish, English and French.

The first one, in Spanish, will take place on Thursday, October 17, 2019, according to the following schedule:

Bogota: 8AM
Montreal: 9AM
Barcelona: 3PM
New Delhi : 6:30PM

The meeting in English will take place on Friday, October 25, 2019, according to the following schedule:

Bogota: 8AM
Montreal: 9AM
Barcelona: 3PM
New Delhi : 6:30 PM

The meeting in French will take place on Friday, October 25, 2019, according to the following schedule:

Bogota: 10AM
Montréal: 11AM
Barcelone: 5PM
New Delhi : 8:30PM

If you want to know the exact time according to your personal geographical location, you can do it by accessing the following site: https://www.zeitverschiebung.net/fr/  

 

Show your interest:

To take part in this initiative (participate in the meetings or contribute to their organization and progress), you are invited to fill out the following form: https://framaforms.org/encuentros-internacionales-virtuales-eiv-virtual-international-meetings-vim-rencontres-1568122121 

If you want to join to the meeting, you can do with Zoom platform. Moreover, here you can find the meeting's structure